First Minister wins Politician of the Year award

Alex_SalmondSturgeon and Robertson complete SNP achievement

SNP Leader and Scotland's First Minister Alex Salmond tonight won Herald Scottish Politician of the Year as SNP Depute Leader Nicola Sturgeon won the Donald Dewar debater of the year and Angus Robertson MP won Westminster Politician of the year in the Herald's Politician of the Year awards.

Speaking at the ceremony at Prestonfield House in Edinburgh Mr Salmond praised his team in the election and said he was "honoured to have been re-elected as Scotland's First Minister"

Speaking after the ceremony Angus Robertson said

"These awards are a recognition of the hard work and success of the SNP team across the country that along with the people of Scotland secured Scotland's first majority government and the opportunity for the people of Scotland to chose our country's future.

"It was particularly heartening to see the public campaigns such as Save Lossiemouth and the efforts of solicitor Frank MacGuire recognised tonight.

"Frank's work on behalf of those suffering from asbestos related conditions like pleural plaques and the support shown for the community in Lossiemouth is a testament to the difference that can be made by those outside the political system and as we welcome the recognition for the SNP team we also celebrate the achievements of those who have fought for their community and won,"

Copyright © Angus MacDonald MSP 2017

Template by Joomla Themes & Projektowanie stron internetowych.