Five out of six of Scotland's Members of the European Parliament from the SNP, Labour and the Conservatives today committed themselves to work as Team Scotland on issues where they can co-operate after the UK Referendum result.

The MEPs, David Martin and Catherine Stihler for Labour, Ian Hudghton and Alyn Smith for the SNP and Ian Duncan for the Conservatives said:

"Each of has received emails and letters from constituents concerned about their future in Europe. Our message is a simple one - for as long as we remain MEPs, we will fight for the best deal for Scotland.

As individuals we may have different ideas about what the future could or should hold, however in these challenging times, we will continue to work together wherever possible."

Copyright © Angus MacDonald MSP 2017

Template by Joomla Themes & Projektowanie stron internetowych.